The Montreal Canadiens unveil 2012-13 calendar

montreal canadiens score board nhl habs tricolore

 

The Montreal Canadiens and the NHL released the schedule for the 2012-13 season. For the first time since the 1999-00 season, the team will open the season at home, facing the Ottawa Senators on Thursday, October 11.

The Canadiens’ will close the regular season on Saturday, April 13 against the Maple Leafs, in Toronto, wrapping up an 82-game schedule that will span over 185 days.

Nineteen of the 26 weeknight games at the Bell Centre will start at 7:30 p.m. Seven other games will start at 7 p.m., including the home opener on October 11.

Saturday games at home are scheduled for 7 p.m. The Canadiens will also play two matinee games at home during the traditional Super Bowl Weekend on Saturday, February 2 facing the New York Islanders (1 p.m.) and Sunday, February 3 hosting the Ottawa Senators (1 p.m.).

In 2012-13, the Canadiens will face each of their division rivals (Boston, Buffalo, Ottawa and Toronto) six times (24 games). Four games will be played against each of the other 10 teams from the Eastern Conference (40 games). The remaining 18 games will be played versus Western Conference teams with a minimum of one game against each of the 15 Western teams, plus three (3) games featuring Canadian rivals from the Western Conference (Calgary, Vancouver and Edmonton).

The Canadiens will play seven (7) preseason games between September 23 and October 7, including five (5) games at the Bell Centre, where the team will host Ottawa, Buffalo, Carolina, Boston and New Jersey. Two (2) preseason games will also be played on the road: in Ottawa (September 27) and at Colisée Pepsi in Quebec City against the Carolina Hurricanes (October 2).

All Canadiens regular season games will be broadcast on RDS-HD, Cogeco Diffusion (98.5 FM) and TSN Radio 990.

Canadiens home games will be played at least once on each day of the week, with the exception of Friday. Saturday remains the busiest day on the schedule with 23 games, including 13 home contests.

 

2012-2013 REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE/RESULTS

OCTOBER 2012

Date Visitor Home Time (ET)
Thu, 11 Oct 2012 Senators Canadiens 7:00 PM
Sat, 13 Oct 2012 Canadiens Maple Leafs 7:00 PM
Tue, 16 Oct 2012 Bruins Canadiens 7:30 PM
Thu, 18 Oct 2012 Canadiens Bruins 7:00 PM
Sat, 20 Oct 2012 Capitals Canadiens 7:00 PM
Tue, 23 Oct 2012 Canadiens Wild 8:00 PM
Thu, 25 Oct 2012 Flyers Canadiens 7:30 PM
Sat, 27 Oct 2012 Ducks Canadiens 7:00 PM
Tue, 30 Oct 2012 Canadiens Flames 9:00 PM

NOVEMBER 2012

Date Visitor Home Time (ET)
Thu, 1 Nov 2012 Canadiens Oilers 9:30 PM
Sat, 3 Nov 2012 Canadiens Canucks 10:00 PM
Tue, 6 Nov 2012 Coyotes Canadiens 7:30 PM
Thu, 8 Nov 2012 Jets Canadiens 7:00 PM
Sat, 10 Nov 2012 Rangers Canadiens 7:00 PM
Tue, 13 Nov 2012 Flames Canadiens 7:30 PM
Thu, 15 Nov 2012 Canadiens Jets 8:00 PM
Sat, 17 Nov 2012 Canadiens Avalanche 10:00 PM
Mon, 19 Nov 2012 Predators Canadiens 7:30 PM
Tue, 20 Nov 2012 Canadiens Devils 7:00 PM
Sat, 24 Nov 2012 Canucks Canadiens 7:00 PM
Tue, 27 Nov 2012 Lightning Canadiens 7:30 PM

DECEMBER 2012

Date Visitor Home Time (ET)
Sat, 1 Dec 2012 Maple Leafs Canadiens 7:00 PM
Sun, 2 Dec 2012 Canadiens Blue Jackets 6:00 PM
Tue, 4 Dec 2012 Blackhawks Canadiens 7:00 PM
Thu, 6 Dec 2012 Canadiens Sabres 7:00 PM
Sat, 8 Dec 2012 Sabres Canadiens 7:00 PM
Mon, 10 Dec 2012 Hurricanes Canadiens 7:30 PM
Wed, 12 Dec 2012 Canadiens Rangers 7:00 PM
Thu, 13 Dec 2012 Kings Canadiens 7:30 PM
Sat, 15 Dec 2012 Canadiens Sabres 7:00 PM
Mon, 17 Dec 2012 Sabres Canadiens 7:30 PM
Wed, 19 Dec 2012 Canadiens Senators 7:00 PM
Thu, 20 Dec 2012 Canadiens Capitals 7:00 PM
Sat, 22 Dec 2012 Canadiens Maple Leafs 7:00 PM
Thu, 27 Dec 2012 Canadiens Lightning 7:30 PM
Fri, 28 Dec 2012 Canadiens Panthers 7:30 PM
Mon, 31 Dec 2012 Canadiens Hurricanes 8:00 PM

 JANUARY 2013

Date Visitor Home Time (ET)
Thu, 3 Jan 2013 Devils Canadiens 7:30 PM
Sat, 5 Jan 2013 Maple Leafs Canadiens 7:00 PM
Tue, 8 Jan 2013 Panthers Canadiens 7:30 PM
Thu, 10 Jan 2013 Canadiens Flyers 7:00 PM
Sat, 12 Jan 2013 Canadiens Stars 2:00 PM
Sun, 13 Jan 2013 Canadiens Blues 7:00 PM
Wed, 16 Jan 2013 Penguins Canadiens 7:00 PM
Fri, 18 Jan 2013 Canadiens Penguins 7:00 PM
Sat, 19 Jan 2013 Bruins Canadiens 7:00 PM
Tue, 22 Jan 2013 Lightning Canadiens 7:30 PM
Tue, 29 Jan 2013 Oilers Canadiens 7:30 PM
Wed, 30 Jan 2013 Canadiens Red Wings 7:30 PM

 FEBRUARY 2013

Date Visitor Home Time (ET)
Sat, 2 Feb 2013 Islanders Canadiens 1:00 PM
Sun, 3 Feb 2013 Senators Canadiens 1:00 PM
Wed, 6 Feb 2013 Hurricanes Canadiens 7:00 PM
Fri, 8 Feb 2013 Canadiens Penguins 7:00 PM
Sat, 9 Feb 2013 Maple Leafs Canadiens 7:00 PM
Tue, 12 Feb 2013 Canadiens Islanders 7:00 PM
Fri, 15 Feb 2013 Canadiens Sabres 7:00 PM
Sun, 17 Feb 2013 Canadiens Jets 2:00 PM
Tue, 19 Feb 2013 Sharks Canadiens 7:30 PM
Wed, 20 Feb 2013 Canadiens Rangers 7:00 PM
Sat, 23 Feb 2013 Penguins Canadiens 7:00 PM
Mon, 25 Feb 2013 Canadiens Senators 7:30 PM
Thu, 28 Feb 2013 Bruins Canadiens 7:30 PM

MARCH 2013

Date Visitor Home Time (ET)
Sat, 2 Mar 2013 Islanders Canadiens 7:00 PM
Mon, 4 Mar 2013 Canadiens Bruins 7:00 PM
Thu, 7 Mar 2013 Canadiens Capitals 7:00 PM
Sat, 9 Mar 2013 Canadiens Lightning 7:00 PM
Sun, 10 Mar 2013 Canadiens Panthers 6:00 PM
Wed, 13 Mar 2013 Senators Canadiens 7:00 PM
Fri, 15 Mar 2013 Canadiens Flyers 7:00 PM
Sat, 16 Mar 2013 Canadiens Devils 7:00 PM
Tue, 19 Mar 2013 Canadiens Senators 7:30 PM
Thu, 21 Mar 2013 Devils Canadiens 7:00 PM
Sat, 23 Mar 2013 Canadiens Islanders 7:00 PM
Tue, 26 Mar 2013 Jets Canadiens 7:30 PM
Wed, 27 Mar 2013 Canadiens Bruins 7:00 PM
Sat, 30 Mar 2013 Rangers Canadiens 7:00 PM

APRIL 2013

Date Visitor Home Time (ET)
Tue, 2 Apr 2013 Flyers Canadiens 7:30 PM
Thu, 4 Apr 2013 Capitals Canadiens 7:30 PM
Sat, 6 Apr 2013 Sabres Canadiens 7:00 PM
Tue, 9 Apr 2013 Panthers Canadiens 7:30 PM
Fri, 12 Apr 2013 Canadiens Hurricanes 7:00 PM
Sat, 13 Apr 2013 Canadiens Maple Leafs 7:00 PM

 

avatar

About Erik Riley

Erik Riley has written 1838 post in this blog.

Radio panelist on Montreal Hockey Talk, reporting the truth about the Canadiens. Don't believe in rumors just facts.

Be Sociable, Share!